Election Results for 2011 AGTA Board of Directors

September 13, 2010 - Dallas, TX:  The American Gem Trade Association (AGTA) announced the results of the 2011 AGTA Board of Directors elections.  Robert Bentley of Robert Bentley Company, Betty Sue King of King’s Ransom, Gerry Manning of Manning International, Bill Larson of Pala International and Niveet Nagpal of Omi Gems, Inc. were all elected to three-year terms as Directors.  These terms will take effect at the 2011 AGTA Board of Directors Meeting in Tucson.

The following AGTA Officers’ and Directors’ terms continue through the coming year:

Benjamin Hackman Intercolor President
Kambiz Sabouri  Gem 2000 Vice President
John Bachman John M. Bachman Secretary
Sampat Poddar Byrex Gems Treasurer
Bear Williams Bear Essentials Director
Ambrish Sethi Manak Jewels Director
Ruben Bindra B & B Fine Gems Director
Cynthia Renee Zava Cynthia Renee, Company Director
Sushil Goyal  Liberty Gems, Inc. Director
Peter Bazar Imperial-Deltah, Inc. Director
Joe Orlando Stuller Director
Lois Wacholtz Christopher’s Fine Jewelry Design Director
Barbara Lawrence Boston Gems & Findings Past President

The Nominating Committee was chaired by Past President Barbara Lawrence.  Committee Member for the 2011 nomination slate was Richard Greenwood.

The AGTA Board of Directors holds elections on a rotating cycle in order to guarantee coherence of the Board's long-term plans. The new board members will be introduced at the AGTA Membership Meeting, which is open to all AGTA Members and will be held Friday, February 4, 2011, at the Tucson Convention Center.